Notify me by Email

Frequently Asked Questions - Homepage
What is the Corvallis Area MPO?

Q: What is the Corvallis Area MPO?

A: According to the results of the 2000 US Census, the population of the Corvallis Urbanized Area was 58,229. The Corvallis Urbanized Area consists of the cities of Corvallis, Philomath, Adair Village and the densely populated portions of Benton County adjacent to those cities. In December 2002, the Oregon Governor, in accordance with federal regulations, designated the Corvallis Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO) as a newly formed MPO in the State of Oregon.

MPOs also represent these other Oregon metropolitan areas: Portland Metro, Eugene-Springfield, Bend, Salem-Keizer, Medford, Albany, Rouge Valley, Grants Pass and Walla Walla (which forms an MPO with Milton-Freewater in Washington) and Rainier (which is part of a Washington MPO covering the Longview-Kelso area).

Back to top